Christian Wood
7 min readOct 3, 2023

--

Episode I: The Big WHY ~ Here is to Innovation and a Brighter Future

~Why am I on Medium, and what is the goal of my writing?

WELCOME, Readers!

Here goes nothing. With excitement and trepidation, I present episode one.

In the hope of establishing a basis for my work, I will provide some background. We will start with some of my story; then, we will survey our day and age and see exactly how my writing fits into the backdrop.

Don’t worry, this isn’t just another origin story.

There wouldn’t be much fun in laying it all out at once, anyway. In time, my character and intentions should come through naturally. Nevertheless, let’s start on somewhat of a person-to-person level:)

image: https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/b9/Caspar_David_Friedrich_-_Wanderer_above_the_sea_of_fog.jpg/800px-Caspar_David_Friedrich_-_Wanderer_above_the_sea_of_fog.jpg

My Direction

As some of you know, I am taking up a new career entirely. I have a legal and public service background, but have now turned to fresh challenges and new horizons. I want to channel my inner adventurer.

I have been inspired, enticed…

–By what? By the massive potential of our age: the near limitless opportunities for personal growth and expression laying before us.

Today’s Information Age

Our times have furnished us with a most furtive territory to explore. The internet is a land in…

--

--

Christian Wood

Set the destination for a brighter, more rational age! Just an objectivist exploring ideas and innovation ~ the intellectual and the personal Come fly with me